The Darkness That Comes After

Believe in me and I will give you eternal Salvation, said the Lord. “Can I have Might or Kings instead?” asked the tank.

Feature – Da Vinci Automata

Posted by senseichow on April 13, 2007

Just a couple of days ago I received an e-mail from these guys asking me to check out a relatively new blog, all about the Clockpunk sub-genre of Science Fiction.

Until I read the e-mail I had no idea there even was a Clockpunk sub-genre of Science Fiction, but, my curiosity aroused, I went off to see what it was all about. Turns out its kinda like Steampunk but with less steam and more clocks 🙂

And you know what, the site itself is pretty cool! There’s up and coming news about Clockpunk, a chance to get involved in a Clockpunk Anthology Project (check out the cracking short story A Matter of Heart), and a link to a very intriguing novel on the front page (Mainspring by Jay Lake).

Check it all out here.

And if my humble words aren’t enough for you, how about this? They’ve been BoingBoinged! You can’t go wrong with an endorsement from the mighty Cory Doctorow himself 🙂

2 Responses to “Feature – Da Vinci Automata”

  1. Mark said

    Thanks for the compliment. And i had fears about my english being bad 🙂

  2. senseichow said

    No worries, keep up the good work!

Leave a comment